Scheduler 3.0 Admin texts missing in WordPress-Backend

Hi,

I’ve loaded the 3.0 Plugin for WordPress – the specs look really great – but unfortunately a lot of the texts in the admin backend are not output. For example the Settings dialog – a few input fields and lots of checkboxes but all without any text to say what they do. I thought this would be a translation problem and briefly switched my WordPress from German to (default) English, but the result was the same (except the texts which do show were then english).

I’m an internet programmer myself - I checked with browser cache off, and I only ever loaded this version of the plugin. File admin_de.js is being loaded with the correct content (checked in FireBug). But FireBug also shows me that the missing labels contain code like this:

<label class="dhtmlxInputLabel" locale="width" for="settings_width"></label>

What’s happening is that the locale attribute of the label tags contains “width” if the for attribute is “settings_width”, or “height” if for is “settings_height”, locale=”day” for=”settings_day” and so on.

Any fixes / workarounds / ideas much appreciated!

Cheers, Tim

Hi, Tim.
For scheduler admin panel localization javascript object is used:

dhtmlxSchedulerConfig.prototype.i18n = {
	settings: {
		settings: "Einstellungen",
	},	

access: {
		access: "Zugriffsrechte",
	},

templates: {
		templates: "Vorlagen",
	},

admin_events: {
		admin_events: "Veranstaltungen Verwaltung",
	},

customfields: {
		customfields: "Benutzerdefinierte Felder",
	},

gcal: {
		google_export: "Google Kalender-Export",
	},

skins: {
		skins: "Kürschnerei",
	}
}

Main script passes required part of localization into according iframe (each tab excluding “Events Administrator” in admin panel is iframe). Script in frame takes all elements with attribute “locale”. Then it sets for such element value from localization hash. Here is code from iframes/settings.html:

// takes part of localization from main page