asp.net and MySQL

Newbie here and I’m trying the scheduler in asp.net using a MySQl db. I’m getting the following unhandled exception;

“System.NotImplementedException: ado.net provider for MySQLAdapter is not installed in your system!”

Here is my connector;

Public Overrides Function CreateConnector(context As HttpContext) As IdhtmlxConnector
    Return New dhtmlxSchedulerConnector("events", "EventID", dhtmlxDatabaseAdapterType.MySQL, ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings("MySqlServer").ConnectionString, "FromDate", "ToDate", "Subject as text, Details as details, Tags")
End Function

What am I missing??

Thanks for any help in advance.
Vic

Thought I would add a little more info.

Here is the error;

Server Error in ‘/ccgv2012’ Application.

ado.net provider for MySQLAdapter is not installed in your system!
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.NotImplementedException: ado.net provider for MySQLAdapter is not installed in your system!

Source Error:
Line 22:
Line 23: Public Overrides Function CreateConnector(context As HttpContext) As IdhtmlxConnector
Line 24: Return New dhtmlxSchedulerConnector(“events_rec”, “event_id”, dhtmlxDatabaseAdapterType.MySQL, ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings(“ccgvMySqlServer”).ConnectionString, “start_date”, “end_date”, “text, rec_type, event_pid, event_length”)
Line 25: End Function
Line 26:

Source File: C:\inetpub\wwwroot\ccgv2012\schedulerConnector.ashx Line: 24

Stack Trace:
[NotImplementedException: ado.net provider for MySQLAdapter is not installed in your system!]

dhtmlxConnectors.DatabaseAdapterFactory.getByType(String type) +266

dhtmlxConnectors.DatabaseAdapterFactory.CreateAdapter(dhtmlxDatabaseAdapterType type) +82

dhtmlxConnectors.DataRequest.get_Adapter() +20