addMarkedTimespan and renderCalendar 'is not a function'

I’m referencing:
dhtmlxscheduler.js
ext/dhtmlxscheduler_minical.js
ext/dhtmlxscheduler_limit.js

but I’m getting ‘TypeError: scheduler.addMarkedTimespan is not a function’. I can see addMarkedTimespan in dhtmlxscheduler_limit.js so not sure what is causing the error.

I’m relatively new to ASP.NET, I’m not using MVC. I’m using the ASP.NET v3.0 dhtmlxScheduler.

I had the same error but with renderCalendar, for a mini calendar seperate to the scheduler, so I decided to use the jquery DatePicker plugin to get going but ideally I’d like to use the matching minical. Here is part of my client side code, hope someone might be able to help:

$('#cal_here').DatePicker({ date: new Date(), flat: true, calendars: 1, onChange: function () { $('#seldate').val($('#cal_here').DatePickerGetDate(true)); scheduler.addMarkedTimespan({ start_date: $('#seldate').val(), end_date: $('#seldate').val(), css: "green_section" }); scheduler.setCurrentView($('#seldate').val()); __doPostBack('upMap', ''); } });

The onChange function of the date picker fires ok (everything else is ok) and I can step through to the point where it has finished getting the options values for addMarkedTimespan then it gives the above error.
Thanks

Hi,
make sure that urls to the limit and minicalendar extensions are correct - check the developer tools console for 404 errors.
The functions are defined in these files, if they are not defined - this probably means that files are not loaded

Thanks for the suggestion, I’m not seeing any 404 errors in the console and I can see the contents of the scripts in the loaded HTML.

I tried changing the URL to the file to a wrong one to check I got a 404 and I did then, so it seems to be finding the file ok. Do you have any other ideas?

Hi,
there are not many possible reasons why object properties or method which are defined in a js file may be not accessable from the code