bug with month view

Assuming the current date is Jan.30, by clicking the next button in Month View. The Calendar view will jump to March instead of Feb.

I add a patch below. it might not be a nice fix, but it works fine to me. Hope it helps.

add: function(date, inc, mode) {
var ndate = new Date(date.valueOf());
switch (mode) {
case “day”: ndate.setDate(ndate.getDate() + inc); break;
case “week”: ndate.setDate(ndate.getDate() + 7 * inc); break;
case “month”: ndate.setMonth(ndate.getMonth() + inc); break;
case “year”: ndate.setYear(ndate.getFullYear() + inc); break;
case “hour”: ndate.setHours(ndate.getHours() + inc); break;
case “minute”: ndate.setMinutes(ndate.getMinutes() + inc); break;
default:
return scheduler.date[“add_” + mode](date, inc, mode);
}
//add a patch
if (ndate.getMonth() - date.getMonth() == 2)
ndate.setMonth(ndate.getMonth() -1);
return ndate;
},

Hi Alvin,

I’m experiencing the same problem as you. I’m a noob to this, could you explain how I can use this patch? Do I insert it into dhtmlxscheduler.js file or in my calendar initialization js file?

Thanks!

Hi Alvin,

I managed to figure it out myself and it works. However, there are still some months loading 2 at a time. When I click on the next month, sometimes it loads 3 months at one go (March 1st to May 1st).

So when I’m on February and I click the next month. It loads March 1st to May 1st. I 'm able to see the events on March, but not on April. I would have to load May and go back to April in order to see the events. Am I not loading something correctly?

scheduler.config.show_loading = true;
	scheduler.config.first_hour = 7;
	scheduler.config.last_hour = 22;
	scheduler.config.xml_date = "%Y-%m-%d %H:%i";
	scheduler.init('scheduler_here', null, 'month');
	scheduler.setLoadMode("month");
	scheduler.load("/sessions/load_calendar");

Above is my setup for scheduler.

When I click next to see July, no events show up for July, but when I check the response, it’s there in the xml.