Default time Full day

Hello,

I’m an intern, and I need more explication for an option : full day.

How I can change the time in full day ? Instead of having 00:00 as time by default, I shall like having 08:30 - 17:30. http://prntscr.com/f8sb3h

I add the option “full-day” to true.
I am using dhtmlxscheduler MVC sample
Thanks a lot,
Dargie

Hello,

You need to redefine source code to set another values for start and end dates instead of 00:00
github.com/DHTMLX/scheduler/blo … r.js#L5283

Thanks you, I’ll check that !

mmh, I think we haven’t the same source code :neutral_face: . I don’t find the code source.

EDIT : I think I found the source code, but, I don’t undestand what I have to change :blush:.
I think that that’s it :

scheduler.config.wide_form||(h=e.previousSibling.innerHTML+h),e.previousSibling.innerHTML=h,e._full_day=!0}var _=e.previousSibling.getElementsByTagName("input")[0];_.checked=0===scheduler.date.time_part(i.start_date)&&0===scheduler.date.time_part(i.end_date),o[l[0]].disabled=_.checked,o[l[0]+o.length/2].disabled=_.checked,_.onclick=function(){if(_.checked){var t={};scheduler.form_blocks.time.get_value(e,t,s),n=scheduler.date.date_part(t.start_date),r=scheduler.date.date_part(t.end_date),(+r==+n||+r>=+n&&(0!==i.end_date.getHours()||0!==i.end_date.getMinutes()))&&(r=scheduler.date.add(r,1,"day"));

I did not manage to solve my problem… :frowning:

Hello,

Please, check in the sample how to redefine function, lines 26-36:
docs.dhtmlx.com/scheduler/snippet/11a710eb

Thanks that helped me a lot. However, it seem I haven’t the same source code as you. Even, when I create a new function with that, it doesn’t work.
Did I badly understand the procedure?

You need to put this function “scheduler.form_blocks.time.set_value” from the snippet before the settings of Scheduler (changing the source file is not good idea if you will update Scheduler).
Have you done it in such way?

Hello,