DHTML Scheduler

Hi,

I’m new to all of this, could you let me know how can I come up with a way to show events by userID, so basically our users after loging in they will see only the events that belong to them and not everything.

Some changes have to be made to the PHP files, but we don’t know exactly where, our table for the events already have the userId as a column and of course every insert, update and delete should be driving by userId and eventId so those method will have to be changed too. Can you help us please.

Regards,

Abarrere.

You can use code similar to next

<?php
include ('../../codebase/connector/scheduler_connector.php');

$user_id = intval($_GET['user']);

$res=mysql_connect("localhost","root","");
mysql_select_db("sampleDB");

$scheduler = new schedulerConnector($res);
$scheduler->event->attach("beforeProcessing","default_values");
$scheduler->render_sql("select * from events_shared where userId = ".$user_id,"event_id","start_date,end_date,text,event_type,userId");

?>

now you can use different urls for different users

scheduler.load(“events.php?user=1”);

will return data for user1 only.

To made things more secure, you can store current user id in session, instead of providing it as part of URL

Setting the scheduler I’m getting the attached error, any ideas?

Regards,

Abarrere

Sorry, was a my typo, the code above has one unnecessary line. You need to change it as

include (’…/…/codebase/connector/scheduler_connector.php’);

$user_id = intval($_GET[‘user’]);

$res=mysql_connect(“localhost”,“root”,"");
mysql_select_db(“sampleDB”);

$scheduler->render_sql("select * from events_shared where userId = ".$user_id,“event_id”,“start_date,end_date,text,event_type,userId”);

?>

If necessary we can provide some kind of sample, which shows multi-user implementation.

I would really appreciate that (multiuser examples), because we are totally lost.

Thanks a lot
Abarrere

Please check attached sample
shared_events.ZIP (55.3 KB)