Dynamic content in Accordion

Hello Folks,

I am very new to dhtmlx touch and am still trying to find my way around. I need to be fill some accordion cells with content returned from a url by the server. This is the content I have tried unsuccessfully:

{ id: ‘app’, view: ‘layout’, height: 482, width: 322,
rows: [
{ view: ‘layout’, type: ‘wide’,
{ view: ‘accordion’, id: ‘accordion_2’,
{ header: ‘Panel’, headerAlt: ‘panel (closed)’,click:“loadPage()”
body: { view: ‘view’, id: ‘temp_designer_view_5’}, id: ‘accordion_body_cell_2’
},
{ header: ‘Panel’, headerAlt: ‘panel (closed)’,
body: { view: ‘view’, id: ‘temp_designer_view_6’}, id: ‘accordion_body_cell_3’
}
]
}
], id: ‘layout_2’
}
]
}

function loadView() {
$$(“about”).define(“src”, “http://host/script?query=string”);
}

I have reviewed the online documentation and the samples included with dhtmlx touch unsuccessfully. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Daryl

Correction to the above loadView() function, s/b:

function loadView() {
$$(“accordion_body_cell_2”).define(“src”, “http://host/script?query=string”);
}

my error was due to the cut/paste to simplify the code example, and I’m actually not sure if the “accordion_body_cell_2” id is the right id to use given the above dhx.ui definition. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Daryl

Hello Daryl,

accordion_body_cell_2 is an id of accordion item, not its body where you want to load content. Also the view shoud be “template”, as only this view has “src” property:

{
header: ‘Panel’,
headerAlt: ‘panel (closed)’,
click:“loadPage()”
body: {
view: ‘template’,
id: ‘temp_designer_view_5’
},
id: ‘accordion_body_cell_2’
},

function loadView() {
$$(“temp_designer_view_5”).define(“src”, “http://host/script?query=string”);
}