GridConnector::fill_collections() error

Hello everyone,
first of all I am new to dhtmlx. I am trying to fill a grid with data from a mysql db and I get this message when I load connector.php on my browser:
"Strict Standards: Declaration of GridConnector::fill_collections() should be compatible with that of Connector::fill_collections() in C:\xampp\htdocs\PhpProject1\dhtmlxSuite\dhtmlxConnector_php\codebase\grid_connector.php on line 126

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in C:\xampp\htdocs\PhpProject1\dhtmlxSuite\dhtmlxConnector_php\codebase\db_common.php on line 964"

It’s a simple select query although the table is quite large (1-2 mil rows), I am also using dynamic loading.
Any ideas? Do you need more info to help me out?
Thanks.

Try to enable log

docs.dhtmlx.com/doku.php?id=dhtm … tor:errors

It will store the result sql queries. It seems one of them affect a lot of data.
Normally, in case of dyn. loading, connector will use LIMIT clause to limit result set, if there is no LIMIT instruction - it possible that you have configured connector incorrectly.

Also, be sure that table in question has index on primary ID ( it may improve performance a lot )

I created a temp.log file in the same location as my index, tried relative and absolute path in the enable_log() in my connector.php but the file remains empty (it is not read-only).

P.S. I am using KeyGridConnector, the table is awfully made and it has no primary key and no index, I might have to properly redesign the table.

P.S.2 Does the message I get has to do with my application code or database configuration?

You need not create a temp.log, but need to add in the pgp file, before render_table

$conn->enable_log(“temp.log”);

I am using KeyGridConnector, the table is awfully made and it has no primary key and no index, I might have to properly redesign the table.