Help with LoadXML error

Hello,

I’m very new to this system. I just uploaded and configured the sample pages, specfically I’m trying to use /samples/01_initialization_loading/05_loading_mysql.html.

I have changed config.php to reflect my db settings, and have uploaded the table to my database. Right now I have the “events” table in the “web_data” database. However when I go to the page, I get the following error

Error type: LoadXML
Description: Incorrect XML

From reading around, it seems that this is a problem with the server-side configuration. I’ve commented the log file line, but I can’t find where log.txt is being generated.

Eventually I would like to have users be able to change and add events to the schedule, but for now, I cannot even view the preloaded events due to the error.

Thanks for the system, it looks amazing so far.

When using connectors the error can appear

• incorrect DB config
  • incorrect paths
  • some extra output from connector’s file because of customization

Try to load samples\01_initialization_loading\php\events.php in separate window - it may show the error info.

but I can’t find where log.txt is being generated.
In same folder where events.php is placed. ( be sure that php has write access for that folder )

Thanks for your response!

Apparently my problem was a very simple one, I just needed to give php write permission to the events.php folder.

Thanks for your help!

I have another three questions.

1. How do I get the calendar to show Sunday first in week mode?

2. Would it be possible to increase the event editor width? Currently the second year dropdown is being bumped into a second row.

3. Is it possible for me to add some custom text behind the Month/Week display at the very top of the page?

Thanks again!

How do I get the calendar to show Sunday first in week mode?

scheduler.config.start_on_monday = 0