Hw does it work?? (Layout & Header)

Hi!!

Well I must admit I have some troubles understanding how all this works reading your manual full of coding … I am having pbs with the most basic thing, trying to use a layout and menu, followed the instructions but nothing happens… Always get a very nice blank page… checked all links everything ok but there is something I am propably missing…my question is … is there anywhere I could find a tutorial designed for total beginners like me ? Many thanks in advance

Hello,

the documentation ( dhtmlx.com/docs/products/dhtmlxL … /menu.html )

Regarding the black page. Please, be sure that all necessary libraries are included. If the issue still persists, you can provide the demo. We’ll try to help.

Thanks for your reply…well I try ;;but not simple really…from what I see what I really need for my project is Tabbar,I’d like to use one of the predesigned template which seems the best option  so looking at the doc , I get this piece of code :

<

<div id=a_tabbar style=width:400;height:100></div>
<div id=b_tabbar style=width:400;height:100></div>
<script>

//use one of predefined schemas
tabbar=new dhtmlXTabBar(a_tabbar,top);
tabbar.setImagePath("…/…/imgs/");
tabbar.setStyle(silver);

//define custom schema. paths are related to images directory set with setImagePath method
customStyleSchema = [custom/p_left.gif,custom/p_middle.gif,custom/p_right.gif,
custom/a_left.gif,custom/a_middle.gif,custom/a_right.gif,
custom/p_middle_over.gif,5,6,6,false,false,false];

tabbar2=new dhtmlXTabBar(c_tabbar,top);
tabbar2.setImagePath("…/…/imgs/");
tabbar2.setStyle(custom);
</script>
>

But I really don’t see how to place that in an html page … I am a bit code literatte but not familiar with this at all… but I cannot see how this piece of code can work as a standalone… could you please be kind enough to show me “us”, an example of clean html page with this code inserted so we can just duplicate and understand …