Load dhtmlxScheduler data from the server not working

I am new to Scheduler and am trying to load data from the server using php, mysql and schedulerConnector but am running into issues.

I successfully load the scheduler into my layout and can move through adding/editing/deleting fake events from the screen, but my data from the server never loads and on page refresh, a blank alert modal displays. I am using a test table built solely for testing server data retrieval. I’m also not getting any errors when inspecting the page.

Client-Side:

script:

sTabs = '<div class="dhx_cal_tab" name="day_tab" style="right:204px;"></div>'+
            '<div class="dhx_cal_tab" name="week_tab" style="right:140px;"></div>'+
            '<div class="dhx_cal_tab" name="month_tab" style="right:280px;"></div>';

dhxScheduler = dhxLayout.cells("b").attachScheduler(new Date(), "month", sTabs);

dhxScheduler.load("production_manager_sched_GET.php");
		dp = new dataProcessor("production_manager_sched_UPDATE.php");
		dp.init(dhxScheduler);

HTML:

<div id="schedulerView" class="dhx_cal_container" style='width:100%; height:100%;'>
		<div class="dhx_cal_navline">
			<div class="dhx_cal_prev_button">&nbsp;</div>
			<div class="dhx_cal_next_button">&nbsp;</div>
			<div class="dhx_cal_today_button"></div>
			<div class="dhx_cal_date"></div>
			<div class="dhx_cal_tab" name="day_tab" style="right:204px;"></div>
			<div class="dhx_cal_tab" name="week_tab" style="right:140px;"></div>
			<div class="dhx_cal_tab" name="month_tab" style="right:76px;"></div>
		</div>
    	<div class="dhx_cal_header"></div>
    	<div class="dhx_cal_data"></div>       
	</div>

Server-Side:

<?php

include("../modules/bms/dhtmlxScheduler_v4.4.0/codebase/connector/scheduler_connector.php");
	include("../modules/bms/dhtmlxScheduler_v4.4.0/codebase/connector/db_mysqli.php");

include('inc.php');

$conn = mysqli_connect($servername, $username, $password, $dbname);