.net scheduler and ms access db

Hi I’m relatively new to working with this, I have been able to get the .net scheduler working with the same MDF file andit saves etc, but when I try to link to a ms access db via odbc it gives the following error:

ERROR [22018] [Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Data type mismatch in criteria expression

my code for the connector is:

Dim Connectr
Connectr = New dhtmlxSchedulerConnector(“Events”, “EventID”, DhtmlxDatabaseAdapterType.Odbc, ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings(“sample”).ToString, “FromDate”, “ToDate”, “text , details , Tags”)
Return Connectr

My Table lay is as follows:
EventID - Number(integer)
text - text(255)
details - text(255)
FromDate - datetime
ToDate - datetime
Tags - Text(255)

Does any know how to connect to a ms access db with scheduler connector or is there another way ?

hi,
unfortunately, because of the lack of automatic type conversion in ms access database, connectors won’t work there

you can define all server-side actions manually, without connectors
here is some details about data loading and dataprocessor protocols
docs.dhtmlx.com/doku.php?id=dhtm … ntegration
docs.dhtmlx.com/doku.php?id=dhtm … gprinciple

Thanks I did a type conversion to the date fields and the error disappeared but not data shows up in calendar.

the code is:
Connectr = New dhtmlxSchedulerConnector(“Events”, “EventID”, dhtmlxDatabaseAdapterType.Odbc, ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings(“sample”).ToString, “CDate(FromDate) as FDate”, “CDate(ToDate) as TDate”, “text , details , Tags”)

and the output from the schedulerconnector.ashx is:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
  • <start_date>
  • </start_date>
  • <end_date>
  • </end_date>

I copied the output to a blank xml file and found that it would load once I got rid of the ‘-’ from the page. Is there any way to stop these from being generated ?

do you mean that the connector generates not well-formed xml?
can you attach sample project where i can test it,