Recurring Limits for Time

Hello All,

I am new to the using Ajax scheduler. I have a school project which shows the events based on school branch and instructor availability. I mean select the branch from a combo and then select the instructor and submit the same the scheduler will show the events for the same. I have done the same and working fine. Now I want to do that instructor will specify his availability time for a week. i.e. On Monday between 8.00 - 19.00, On Tuesday between 7.30 - 18.30 and so on for the week so available time to create event for that instructor is every Monday between 8.00 - 19.00 and every Tuesday between 7.30 - 18.30. See below image that will clear the idea.
http://www.techmodi.com/demo/RND/FB_Deals/facebook-api/Scheduler%20Post_1.JPG

Hello,

And what is the question? :slight_smile:
If you want to block event creation then user tries to create event which doesn’t match available time you need to block it on different events: onDrag, onEventCreated and so on.

Best regards,
Ilya

Yes but don’t know how to do that ? Do I need to create array ? or what ? below is my code so, you guys have more clear idea about my query.

<script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8">

var startTime = <?php echo $startTimeArray[0]; ?>;
var endTime = <?php echo $endTimeArray[0]; ?>;

function init() {
		scheduler.config.xml_date="%Y-%m-%d %H:%i";
                scheduler.config.prevent_cache = true;
		scheduler.config.lightbox.sections=[	
			{name:"description", height:130, map_to:"text", type:"textarea" , focus:true},
			{name:"location", height:43, type:"textarea", map_to:"details" },    
			{name:"time", height:72, type:"time", map_to:"auto"}
		]
		//Found by urvesh. 4 is started by four AM in left side of the scheduler

scheduler.config.first_hour = startTime;
		scheduler.locale.labels.section_location = "Location";
		scheduler.config.details_on_create = true;
		scheduler.config.details_on_dblclick = true;
		scheduler.config.last_hour = endTime;