remove display of default hours:minutes and also username

Dear forum,

I am trying to use a DHTMLX calendar on my WordPress website. I am a tutor (with a beginner’s programming skills, although I know some Unix and PHP), and I would like my students (who are members of the website) to maintain their activity schedules on a calendar. Many of these activities are scheduled to occur on a certain day, but not at a certain time. Hence I would like the default time designation for an event to be no time at all!

However, as currently configured, every time a student enters an event into the calendar, the line displays (in the monthly view) with the default 00:00 prepended. Is there any way to prepend hour:minute information to the activity line ONLY when the student has entered information about hour and minute? That’s the way it works for multi-day activities. It would be nice to have that be the default for single day events as well.

Another way of putting this is: I would like there to be no hours:minutes display default at all, and for the data input module to require no hours:minutes specification.

I also have a second, less important question: can one display a calendar event without including the user name in the display?

Perhaps these two questions have already been answered on this forum, but I haven’t found these answers.

Thanks for any assistance you can give.

Raymond Barglow
Berkeley

Hello,
a format of a time label is defined by event_bar_date template, you can redefine it in order not to show the time:

scheduler.templates.event_bar_date = function(start,end,ev){ return ""; };
docs.dhtmlx.com/scheduler/api__s … plate.html

As for time selector, you can hide not needed inputs either via JS
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=29590&p=94301&hilit=hide+end+time#p94301
or using these configs
docs.dhtmlx.com/scheduler/time.h … cselectors

The html content is defined by a template functions, you can redefine them docs.dhtmlx.com/scheduler/api__s … plate.html