I’ve added a custom control to the lightbox which allows a user to tie the event to contacts. Once tied to a contact, the user sees this event while logged in as said contact and has the ability to remove said contact from the event. If said contact is removed, currently the event still appears in the contact’s calendar until they reload the page.
Is there a way to hide the event and refresh the view once the contact is removed and event is saved without deleting the actual event? So far, the methods I’ve tried have been unsuccessful.