Save and Load from Json model

Hi,
Is it possible to save and load from json model? I am very newbie in Javascript. Currently I am using Laravel 5.5. Recently I have successfully implemented diagram javascript (GoJS), the save and load button correspond to:
function save() {
document.getElementById(“mySavedModel”).value = myDiagram.model.toJson();
}
function load() {
myDiagram.model = go.Model.fromJson(document.getElementById(“mySavedModel”).value);
}
and the json can be seen in :
In the Controller, i just put :
{{ Form::hidden(‘mySavedModel’, ‘secret’, array(‘id’=>‘mySavedModel’)) }}

So, in database, I just make a mediumtext column (MariaDB) which stores the entire json value.
It is much simpler because in the table i just have name, description, and jsonvalue column.
Sorry if my writing does not look so good, I am still learning PHP Laravel and Javascript.
Thank you for your assistance

Hi,
Please disregard my above post. It is much much nicer your implementation regarding saving and loading from database. I dont have to hit any save or load button, it is automatically saved in database. Now, I just need to figure out calling Task that only has parent = 0.

Dear DHTMX Gantt Chart,

About the above topic, can you point me to the right direction how to save the json after modify the Gantt chart?
In one of your sample, there is a function load i.e.:
gantt.load("…/common/data.json", “json”);
or : gantt.parse(data)
So I am thinking to replace the variable with <?php echo $data; ?>, instead
However, regarding the save json, I have not find it.
Can you please show me?
Many thanks
Herry

Dear Team DHTMLX Gantt Chart,

In one of the forum (forum.dhtmlx.com/viewtopic.php? … on#p141679),
You say:
“And when it will be necessary, send data using sendData() method.”
So, is the below approach correct:

In my gantt.blade.php ( I am using Laravel):
gantt.init(“gantt_here”);
gantt.load(<?php $mydhtmlxgantt; ?>);
var dp = new gantt.dataProcessor(<?php $mydhtmlxgantt; ?>);