Scheduler.Net with DHTMLXConnector

I downloaded the template (sample ) of the Scheduler.Net with the DHTMLXConnector. After some finangling, I was able to get it to work with the sample database (I believe). However, I want to tie it in to our production database where it pulls records of our scheduled service calls and displays them on a READ-ONLY calendar. I have created a View to match the requirements of the DB structure. I have tried multiple methods of connecting, but it constantly comes up with a blank calendar. I have tried both my live server (separate machine) and accessing MSSQL Express on my local machine with the same data. I am not receiving any errors or warnings during a build.

I have been up and down the different guides, docs, forum posts and have tried multiple suggestions. I have to say that I am a beginner->novice at .Net programming, and even less experience with C#. (VB6 was the flavor I learned on).

I have tried different options for my connector string:
First, I tried the SQL string querying both a table and a view. I have also tried the same thing with a stored procedure.

var connector = new dhtmlxSchedulerConnector(
            String.Format("SELECT StartDate, EndDate, Name, Details, DepartmentId FROM SMCalendar")
            , "EventID"
            , dhtmlxDatabaseAdapterType.SqlServer2005
            , ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings["Viewpoint"].ConnectionString,
            "StartDate", "EndDate",
            "Name as text,Details,DepartmentId");

I tried the option of just listing the Table/View.

var connector = new dhtmlxSchedulerConnector(
             "Viewpoint.dbo.SMCalendar"
            , "EventID"
            , dhtmlxDatabaseAdapterType.SqlServer2005
            , ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings["Viewpoint"].ConnectionString,
            "StartDate", "EndDate",
            "Name as text,Details,DepartmentId");

I also have the following line in my web.config file.