Spreadsheet v2.0 echoing $cfg not showing spreadsheet

Just installed Spreadsheet Standard Edition v2.0. Install went fine, but the sample page didn’t load for me.

I then went to codebase/spreadsheet.php; but rather than a spreadsheet it echoes the variable “$cfg” then spits out the text of “loader.js”.

I’m just beginning to learn PHP, but I had a look at the code, and it seems this is expected behaviour:

$cfg = 'var cfg = {'.implode(",", $cfg).$ln."}".$ln; echo $cfg; echo file_get_contents("loader.js"); break;

Why? My MYSQL database connection works, have used a script to confirm PHP can connect in both cases.

I tried this on a hosted server running LAMP:
Apache ver. 2.2.19 (Unix)
PHP version 5.2.*
MySQL ver. 5.1

Then on my home server running LLMP:
Lighttpd 1.4.31
PHP 5.4.4-14
MYSQL 5.5.30-1.1

Both produced exactly the same output in exactly the same ways.

I couldn’t find anything on the forum or on google, but someone else is having the same issue - hcchandler.com/wp-content/pl … dsheet.php.

That is exactly what I get, though I’m using the full download and they are using the WP plugin.

What am I (we) doing wrong?

Hi,
please follow step-by-step tutorial to get spreadsheet working in wordpress:
docs.dhtmlx.com/doku.php?id=dhtm … the_plugin
You’re using it in wrong way.

Thanks for your reply, radnyo.

I’m not using Wordpress, so I used these instructions - docs.dhtmlx.com/doku.php?id=dhtm … installing -

Is that article out of date? Is there anything else I need to do?

Decided to try the v2.0 beta in the sticky thread you posted, hoping it might work better than the dhtmlxspreadheetv2.0.zip I used before my last post.

Deleted old installation and database, and reinstalled as per docs.dhtmlx.com/doku.php?id=dhtm … ialization.

Same error.

Any php.ini settings known to cause that? My hosting provider runs a count script at the end of each page, but that hasn’t interfered with anything before.

Hi,
please, provide a link to your page with spreadsheet.