Tabber & Toolbar Guide

Good day,

I’m just a new developer trying to evaluate your product. I have a problem creating my site using tabber and toolbar. I want to access all my page in the main frame.

Below are my code:

My FrameSet

My Main.jsp

tabbar = new dhtmlXTabBar("a_tabbar", "top"); tabbar.setSkin('dhx_skyblue'); tabbar.setImagePath("common/images/"); tabbar.addTab("a1", "HOME", "150px"); tabbar.addTab("a2", "MAINTENANCE", "150px"); tabbar.addTab("a3", "INQUIRY", "150px"); tabbar.addTab("a4", "REPORTING", "150px"); tabbar.addTab("a5", "CHANGE PASSWORD", "150px"); tabbar.addTab("a5", "LOGOUT", "150px"); tabbar.setHrefMode("iframes-on-demand"); tabbar.setContentHref("a1", "home.jsp"); tabbar.setTabActive("a1");
		var toolbar = tabbar.cells("a2").attachToolbar();
		toolbar.setIconsPath("common/images/toolbar_images/");
	toolbar.loadXML("common/bm_editor.xml");

toolbar.attachEvent("onClick", function(register) {
			tabbar.cells("a2").attachURL("register.jsp");
		})
		toolbar.attachEvent("onClick", function(update) {
			tabbar.cells("a2").attachURL("update.jsp");
		})
		toolbar.attachEvent("onClick", function(uplift) {
			tabbar.cells("a2").attachURL("uplift.jsp");
		})
  </script>

My Toolbar XML

<?xml version="1.0"?>

Could you give me a proper way how to code it. I’m new in programming. If you could rewrite my code it much be appreciate.

Thank.

Hello,

I want to access all my page in the main frame.

to access the parent page you may refer parent object from the main.jsp frame.

I have a problem creating my site using tabber and toolbar.

Instead of three onClick handlers of toolbar you need to set one:

toolbar.attachEvent("onClick", function(id) { if(id=="register") tabbar.cells("a2").attachURL("register.jsp"); else if(id=="update") tabbar.cells("a2").attachURL("update.jsp"); else if(id=="uplift") tabbar.cells("a2").attachURL("uplift.jsp"); })

Hi Alexandra,