Timeline Tab not displaying events

Hi all,

I’m very new to this, so apologies for my lack of knowledge. I’ve been working on an event schedule and everything is working fine except that I’ve added a new Timeline view and when I add an event, it saves in the database, displays on tabs day, wee, and month, but it doesn’t display on my timeline tab. Does anyone have any idea why this might be happening? I’m tearing my hair out with this.

Below is the url to see what I mean: There should be a test event displaying in all tabs except the timeline tab.

Thanks in advance for your help. I’ve also attached my html page.

theppcpresents.com/schedule … lines.html
05_week_lines.zip (1.75 KB)

In timeline’s configuration you have

y_property: "section_id"

You need to have the property with the same name in the database and in the list of fields in the render_table or render_sql command.

Hi Stanislav,

thanks for replying and for your advice. I’ll have to look into this a bit more as I’m still struggling. I added what you advised and it still didn’t work? Do I have to add anything in the HTML page or just in the php page? Thanks again for your help.

It doesn’t look so
Check
theppcpresents.com/schedule … 2089390134

That is data feed, used by the scheduler. There is no “section_id” value in the list of fields. Are you sure that you have added it to the list of fields in the render command ? Can you provide the code of connector, where table and fields are configured.

Hi Stanislav,

ah yes I can see it isn’t going in there. I have now added the sections in there, but it still won’t show under timeline. I have attached a .zip of the files (php and .html). I’m sure It’s a silly mistake on my part, but I’ve been trying to fix this issue for 2 days straight and I’m ready to pull my hair out!

I’ve gone to the url you sent and I can see section added now, but it doesn’t display anything? Thanks again for your help on this.

theppcpresents.com/schedule … 2089390134